Nobel peace Prize winner List 2022

Abhishek Ranavat

Why is the Nobel Prize given?

The Alfred Nobel Prize is an honour bestowed in his honour. He was a Swedish scientist. Every year, it is given to those people. People who make major contributions in the areas of literature, economics, chemistry, physics, and world peace seek to advance systematic thought in society.

Who has been given the Peace Prize 2022?

The Nobel Peace Prize this year has been awarded to human rights advocate Ales Bilyatsky of Belarus and the Russian human rights organization Memorial and the Center for Civil Liberties, a human rights organization of Ukraine.  Ales Bialiatsky's whole life is devoted to the establishment of the country's democracy and promotion of peace development.

Who has won 3 Nobel Peace Prizes?

The International Committee of the Red Cross received three times Nobel Peace Prize awards in 1917, 1944, and 1963, and the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees received two times in 1954 and 1981.

Who won the Indian Nobel Prize in 2022?

 Pratik Sinha and Mohammad Zubair, two Indians were shortlisted as contenders for the Nobel Peace Prize 2022.

Who won the Nobel Prize twice?

John Bardeen received the Nobel Prize in Physics twice, and Frederick Sanger and Karl Barry Sharpless received the Nobel Prize in Chemistry. Marie Curie (Physics and Chemistry) and Linus Pauling  (Chemistry and Peace) are two laureates who have received two awards, although not in the same category.

Who has refused a Nobel Prize?

 The Nobel Prize in Literature, which was presented to the 59-year-old author Jean-Paul Sartre in October 1964, was rejected. He claimed that he had always declined to be awarded official titles and did not want to institutionalise.

Who was the 1st Nobel Prize winner?

In 1901, the Nobel Prizes were started. Frédéric Passy of France and Jean Henry Dunant of Switzerland shared the peace prize that year.

Who has got the 2022 Nobel Prize in Literature?

This year's Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded to French writer Anne Arnoux.  In his writings, the work of uncovering traditional systems and group restrictions by going into the roots of personal memory is seen, for which he has been awarded this year's award.

Who has got the 2022 Nobel Prize in Chemistry?

Three scientists have been awarded this year in chemistry, the Nobel laureates include Caroline Bettrozzi (US), Morten Meldel (Denmark) and Barry Sharpless (US).  He has given a different dimension to chemistry.  Apart from this, he has also done research in bioorthogonal chemistry, which will be very beneficial in the field of medicine in future.

Who has got the 2022 Nobel Prize in Physics?

This year Nobel Prize in Physics has been received by Alain Aspect, John Clauser, Anton Zellinger. These have led to experiments in quantum mechanics, laying the groundwork for rapidly developing new applications in computing and cryptography.

Nobel Prize Category Nobel Prize Laureates Awarded For
Nobel Peace Prize Ales Bialiatski, Memorial Human Rights Organization (Russia), Center for Civil Liberties Human Rights Organisation (Ukrainian) For encouraging the right to criticise power and protect the citizen’s fundamental rights.
Nobel Prize in Literature Annie Ernaux For the bravery and clinical acuity with which she reveals the origins, estrangements, and collective restrictions of personal memory.
Nobel Prize in Physics Alain Aspect, John F Clauser, Anton Zeilinger For their work on entangled photon experiments, proving the violation of Bell inequalities, and developing the field of quantum information science.
Nobel Prize in Chemistry Carolyn Bertozzi, Morten Meldal, Barry Sharpless For the establishment of the foundations of click chemistry & bioorthogonal chemistry and also took chemistry into the functionalism era.
Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine Svante Paabo For his research on the extinct hominid genomes and the evolution of humans.
Noble Prize in Economics Ben S. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond, Philip H. Dybvig For research on financial crises and banks.

Nobel Prize Winners in India

In 1901, the Nobel Prize was established in Alfred Nobel's honour, a Swedish scientist. Those who have contributed the most to humanity's well-being typically receive it. Rabindranath Tagore was the first Indian to receive this prestigious award in 1913 .

Indian Nobel Prize Winners List from 1913 to 2023
Nobel Prize Recipients  Category Year
Rabindranath Tagore Literature  1913
CV Raman Physics 1930
Har Gobind Khurana Medicine 1968
Mother Teresa Peace 1979
Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Physics 1983
Amartya Sen Economics 1998
Venkatraman Ramakrishnan Chemistry 2009
Kailash Satyarthi Peace 2014
Abhijit Banerjee Economics 2019