Europe continent: List of Countries, Capital and Currency

Abhishek Ranavat

Here are some important points about the Europe continent that might be useful for SSC, bank, and railway exams:

  1. Europe is the second-smallest continent in terms of land area but the third-most populous continent in the world.
  2. The continent is home to 44 countries, with Russia being the largest and Vatican City being the smallest.
  3. The European Union (EU) is a political and economic union of 27 member states, located primarily in Europe.
  4. The Euro is the official currency in 19 of the 27 EU member states, while some countries have their own currencies.
  5. The Danube River is the second-longest river in Europe after the Volga River.
  6. The Alps are the highest and most extensive mountain range system in Europe, stretching approximately 1,200 km (750 mi) across eight Alpine countries.
  7. The Vatican City is the smallest country in Europe by land area, while Russia is the largest.
  8. The continent is home to several important rivers such as the Rhine, the Seine, and the Thames.
  9. The continent has a rich history, with some of the most important historical events and landmarks such as the Roman Empire, the Eiffel Tower, and the Colosseum located in Europe.
  10. Europe is also known for its diverse cultures, languages, and cuisines, making it a popular tourist destination.

These are just a few important points about Europe that could be useful for SSC, bank, and railway exams.

Country Capital Currency
Albania Tirana Lek
Andorra Andorra la Vella Euro
Austria Vienna Euro
Belarus Minsk Belarusian ruble
Belgium Brussels Euro
Bosnia and Herzegovina Sarajevo Convertible mark
Bulgaria Sofia Bulgarian lev
Croatia Zagreb Croatian kuna
Cyprus Nicosia Euro
Czech Republic Prague Czech koruna
Denmark Copenhagen Danish krone
Estonia Tallinn Euro
Finland Helsinki Euro
France Paris Euro
Germany Berlin Euro
Greece Athens Euro
Hungary Budapest Hungarian forint
Iceland Reykjavik Icelandic króna
Ireland Dublin Euro
Italy Rome Euro
Kosovo Pristina Euro
Latvia Riga Euro
Liechtenstein Vaduz Swiss franc
Lithuania Vilnius Euro
Luxembourg Luxembourg City Euro
Malta Valletta Euro
Moldova Chisinau Moldovan leu
Monaco Monaco Euro
Montenegro Podgorica Euro
Netherlands Amsterdam Euro
North Macedonia Skopje Macedonian denar
Norway Oslo Norwegian krone
Poland Warsaw Polish złoty
Portugal Lisbon Euro
Romania Bucharest Romanian leu
Russia Moscow Russian ruble
San Marino San Marino Euro
Serbia Belgrade Serbian dinar
Slovakia Bratislava Euro
Slovenia Ljubljana Euro
Spain Madrid Euro
Sweden Stockholm Swedish krona
Switzerland Bern Swiss franc
Ukraine Kiev Ukrainian hryvnia

Here's a list of countries in the Australasia or Oceania region, including their capital city and currency:

  1. Australia

    • Capital city: Canberra
    • Currency: Australian dollar (AUD)
  2. Papua New Guinea

    • Capital city: Port Moresby
    • Currency: Papua New Guinean kina (PGK)
  3. New Zealand

    • Capital city: Wellington
    • Currency: New Zealand dollar (NZD)
  4. Fiji

    • Capital city: Suva
    • Currency: Fijian dollar (FJD)
  5. Solomon Islands

    • Capital city: Honiara
    • Currency: Solomon Islands dollar (SBD)
  6. Vanuatu

    • Capital city: Port Vila
    • Currency: Vanuatu vatu (VUV)